Yay! It’s working!

Little time has actually passed since I posted, but so much has happened… and as the wilting of blue hydrangea gave way to the bright orange of happy pumpkins, we too gave way here… to time…

Good… good time… I said goodbye to this ship painting… I lived within it as I painted it. I remember exactly how I felt, how the sun was dancing with my child in the room as I painted. The records playing, the cold wood floor under my feet and the warm coffee mug I clutched in my hands as I stood back to look. It’s all there. The time… As the painting may go, the happiness it brought me does not. That is why I love to paint. It helps me to remember; to place, moments in my life that I may have forgotten. That I may have forgotten if they weren’t painted, masquerading as a ship, water, and clouds. I see it and I can remember, all the lovely time.

More tomorrow… yay!

About afew1000moons

I am an artist and a Mama, just trying to make my way in the world.... Happily I find myself doing so through art and love!
This entry was posted in Art, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

