Getting Ready

I have been working on some of my Thousand Island photographs… getting inspired, getting ready…to paint…

Inspired, I am… Ready, not quite.

A Cold Front blew in this weekend… right in the middle of Wyatt’s Birthday Party!

The Winds came in and blew the leaves off of the trees…You could hear and feel the wind blow right through you… It was beautiful. Wyatt didn’t notice… too busy…

You know, Eating wrapping paper and all…

I am getting ready… for wool, hot chocolate, an easel by a wood stove… getting ready.

But first the celebrating continues… It took 3 days, 3 years ago to get this little paper eating monkey out of me… so we will take 3 days to celebrate… today an afternoon hike/picnic on Hawk Mountain… tomorrow a day at the national aquarium… yay. Getting ready for more happy, always ready for that.

HAPPY.

About afew1000moons

I am an artist and a Mama, just trying to make my way in the world.... Happily I find myself doing so through art and love!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

