Monday

I had 3 big intentions for today… 1.) Get a Pumpkin Latte. 2.) Begin my cabin painting. 3.) Breathe in the Fall air and be the Best Mama in the world to my little guy… We accomplished the breathing thing first thing this morning… Lucky us, the air was cool and crisp and lovely. Then we came inside to begin our painting (the picture from yesterday’s post) It is of the gorgeous cabin boathouse we stayed at over the weekend. Lucky.

I started with the sky and water while Wyatt began painting the ground, as he does in all my paintings, (not sure what I’m going to do when he gets taller) … and then I wanted to do some work towards the bottom of the painting… so…

I gave my kid a yard stick to play with?!?

It kept him busy for an hour and a half.. you know, turning light switches on and off. He was happy, so was I… Not sure how that best mama intention is going…. But I painted while he squealed, oh so content… with light… on, off… on, off… fun.

This is how far I got before I gave up on the Pumpkin Latte, reheated some of this morning’s coffee and lit a pumpkin spice candle… Need to breathe in this amazing fall air some more on the porch…Tomorrow, I have the big scary trees in the picture to contend with… and some more cuddle time with my little pumpkin!

About afew1000moons

I am an artist and a Mama, just trying to make my way in the world.... Happily I find myself doing so through art and love!
This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

