Messy Monday

I am beginning a new painting today! This painting is of a spot on Wellsley Island, where all of my recent paintings have been, in the Thousand Islands N.Y… This is a view from the swimming hole looking up at the cottages… My word, I love that place.

When I paint, I am there again. So, I paint.

I used to paint very technically and then I would get frustrated and never finish. Drawing out angles and dimensions beyond what I can see is too complicated for my brain… So now I paint free… I just start and paint… I question myself along the way and start with a mess… but then I finish and I am happy.

Here is my mess today.

It’s Monday… A New Wonderful Messy Beginning…

AND my kid just dumped a whole bag of dog food onto the living room floor. Neat.

This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment